News & Notes: DSF Kickboxing Challenge Live and Free Friday, “Slovakian Giant” Update, Fighter to be Deported from UK

DSF Kickboxing Challenge 14 Friday

DSF Kickboxing Challenge returns with DSF Kickboxing Challenge 14 this Friday in Poland. Once again, the promotion will stream the event free of charge on www.dsflive.com. Piotr Strus of Poland faces unbeaten Brice Kombou of Cameroon in the main event. Strus is best known for competing in MMA bouts in KSW and ACB, but the Pole is returning to the sport of kickboxing. French veteran Yohan Lidon (Its Showtime, GLORY) will compete in a full contact match against Poland’s Lukasz Wichowski. There’s also a four man 65kg tournament and some ranking matches under K-1 rules. The action is scheduled to start at 7pm Central European Time (1pm EST, 10am PST).

“Slovakian Giant” Back in Action Friday March 16

Tomas Mozny will return to the ring Friday March 16 in his native Slovakia, the World Kickboxing Network announced. Mozny defeated Daniel Skvor by unanimous decision at the Glory 51 event last Saturday in the Netherlands. Mozny, who stands 6 feet 7 inches tall, is 2-1 in Glory, and 20-6-1 overall. He’ll face Christos Soulas (13-7) of Greece.

Kickboxer to be Deported from UK

The Daily Mail reported that Mohsen Dastvard, a 37 year old Iranian national residing in the UK and “world champion kick-boxer”, will be deported for groping women. Dastvard, who fights under the name Siavash Dastvard, was sentenced to over four years in jail for touching women inappropriately under the guise of giving them sports massages. He was accused of touching a couple of women on “the bum” and another woman on the breast. The Daily Mail has the full report on this sad story, and you can read it here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.