Glory 69: Van Belzen to Face Stevens

Unbeaten lightweight Jos van Belzen (6-0, 2 KOs) has stepped in on late notice for Vincent Foschiani at Saturday’s GLORY 69 event taking place in Dusseldorf, Germany.

van Belzen meets debuting Australian Matthew Stevens as part of the Glory 69 preliminary card.

It’s the second GLORY appearance for the Dutchman, who successfully debuted for the organization in May with a first-round TKO win over Percy De Maeyer.

van Belzen fights out of the Team Spirit gym in Beverwijk, Netherlands.

“LAST MINUTE…but always ready! Dusseldorf here we come,” van Belzen wrote on Instagram today.

Here is the updated fight card.

For more information on how to view the event in your area, check out the GLORY 69: How to Watch page.

GLORY 69
12 October, 2019
ISS Dome, Dusseldorf, Germany

Glory 69 Preliminary Bouts (Start Time: 17:00 local time, 4 p.m. London, 11 a.m. New York)
-Middleweight: Jakob Styben (Germany) vs Kevin Van Heeckeren (Netherlands)
-Lightweight: Jos van Belzen vs Matthew Stevens (Australia)
-Featherweight: Antonio Campoy (Spain) vs River Daz (Australia)
-Lightweight: Arbi Emiev (Russian Federation) vs Massaro Glunder (Netherlands)
-Lightweight: Vladislav Tuinov (Russian Federation) vs Artur Saladiak (Poland)

Glory 69 Superfight Series (Start Time: 19:00 local time, 6 p.m. London, 1 p.m. New York)
-Welterweight: Dani Traore (Germany) vs Arian Sadikovic (Germany)
-Light Heavyweight: Bahram Rajabzadeh (Azerbaijan) vs Sergej Maslobojev (Lithuania)
-Super Bantamweight: Christi Brereton (United Kingdom) vs Sarah Moussaddak (France)
-Heavyweight: Antonio Plazibat (Croatia) vs Tomas Mozny (Slovakia)
-Light Heavyweight: Felipe Micheletti (Brazil) vs Stephane Susperregui (France)

Glory 69 Main Card (Start Time: 21:00 local time, 8 p.m. London, 3 p.m. New York)
-Welterweight: Dmitry Menshikov (Russian Federation) vs Yoann Kongolo (Switzerland)
-Middleweight: Yousri Belgaroui (Tunisia) vs Ulric Bokeme (Democratic Republic of Congo)
-Light Heavyweight: Luis Tavares (Netherlands) vs Michael Duut (Netherlands)
-Heavyweight: Mohamed Abdallah (Germany) vs Michael Smolik (Germany)
-Lightweight: Marat Grigorian (Armenia) vs Tyjani Beztati (Morocco)-Main Event, for Grigorian’s Glory World Lightweight Title

Photo Credit: James Law/Glory Sports International

Facebook Comments