GLORY 65: Weigh-In Photos and Official Weights

Glory 65 Poster

Official weights are in for tomorrow’s GLORY 65 event taking place at the Central Studios in Utrecht, Netherlands.

Two GLORY world titles are on the line. Alex Pereira defends his GLORY World Middleweight Title against former champion Jason Wilnis, who holds two previous victories over the hard-hitting Brazilian. Has Pereira improved enough to beat the tough Wilnis, or does Wilnis just have the right style to neutralize Pereira? Fans will find out tomorrow.

In the co-main event, Sitthichai defends his lightweight crown against Marat Grigorian. Grigorian has never defeated the Thai but lost a razor-thin decision in their last meeting. Have Grigorian and trainer Nick Hemmers found the game plan to dethrone the champion?

Start Times (Taken from the official press release)
GLORY 65 Prelims stream live and free on Facebook and Youtube
17:45 CEST / 8:45 a.m. PT / 11:45 a.m. ET

GLORY 65 Superfight Series streams live worldwide on UFC FIGHT PASS
7pm CEST / 10:00 a.m. PT / 13:00 p.m. PT

GLORY 65 UTRECHT – live worldwide on Fight Pass / airs live on VERONICA in the Netherlands
9pm CEST / 12:00 p.m. PT / 15:00 p.m. ET

GLORY 65 Main Card Weights

Middleweight Championship Bout (187 lbs / 84 kg)
Alex Pereira (186.7 lbs / 84.7 kgs) vs. Jason Wilnis (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kgs)

Lightweight Championship Bout (154 lbs / 70 kilograms)
Sitthichai (153.2 lbs / 69.5 kgs) vs. Marat (153 lbs / 69.4 kgs)

Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 84 kg)
Yousri Belgaroui (187 lbs / 85 kgs) vs Donovan Wisse (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kgs)

Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 84 kg)
Eyevan Danenberg (182.5 lbs / 82.8 kgs) vs. Yassine Ahaggan (187 lbs / 84.8 kgs)

GLORY 65 Superfight Series Weights

Super-Bantamweight Bout (122 lbs / 55.3kg)
Sofia Olofsson (120.6 lbs / 54.7 kgs) vs. Christi Brereton (120.6 lbs / 54.7 kgs)

Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)
Itay Gershon (153 lbs / 69.4 kgs) vs. Luke Whelan (153.4 lbs / 69.6 kgs)

Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65 kgs)
Bailey Sugden (142.2 lbs / 64.5 kgs) vs. Thong Fairtex (142.6 lbs / 64.7 kgs)

Heavyweight
Junior Tafa (258.6 lbs / 117.3 kgs) vs. Cihad Kepenek (256.4 lbs / 116.3 kgs)

Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)
Tyjani Beztati (69.6 kg / 153.4 lbs) vs Josh Jauncey (69.8 kgs / 153.9 lbs)

GLORY 65 Prelims Weights:

Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 84 kg)
Matt Baker (187.2 lbs / 84.9 kgs) vs. Kevin van Heeckeren (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kgs)

Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)
Dani Traoré (168.4 lbs / 76.4 kgs) vs. Ammari Diedrick (168 lbs / 76.2 kgs)

Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kilograms)
Jos van Belzen (154.3 lbs / 70 kgs) vs. Percy de Maeyer (153.4 lbs / 69.6 kgs)

Pereira and Jason Wilnis face off!
Sitthichai and Marat with GLORY executive Cor Hemmers and the belt.
Lightweight standouts Tyjani Beztati and Josh Jauncey meet in the GLORY 65 Superfight Series card.
Sofia Olofsson and Christi Brereton clash to determine the next challenger for Super Bantamweight queen Anissa Meksen.
Israeli standout Itay Gershon and Britain’s Luke Whelan stare down.
Bailey Sugden ready for action against Thong Fairtex.
Matt Baker and Kevin van Heeckeren scuffle. The fighters meet in the GLORY 65 Prelims.
Ammari Diedrick weighs in for GLORY debut!
The GLORY GIRLS are in the house! 🙂
Todd Grisham will call the action tomorrow with Bazooka Joe for the English-language audience.

ALL PHOTOS COURTESY OF James Law/GLORY Sports International

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.