GLORY 62: Photos and Official Weights

Glory 62 Tournament Poster

Official weights are in for the big GLORY 62 event taking place in the Netherlands tomorrow. Here are some pictures from the weigh-ins.

All photos are courtesy of Glory Sports International/James Law.

Glory 62 takes place tomorrow, Saturday December 8, at the Rotterdam Ahoy. 

Here is information from the press release regarding start times:

“The GLORY 62 prelims will stream live tomorrow on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page and Pluto TV channel 215 at 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT.”

“The five-fight GLORY 62 SuperFight Series card will stream live and exclusively tomorrow on UFC FIGHT PASS at 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT.”

“The eight-fight GLORY 62 Rotterdam card, including the historic eight-man heavyweight tournament, will be carried live tomorrow on ESPNews at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT, with a replay this Sunday on ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.”

0 - Heavyweight Tournament Belt 1
The GLORY Heavyweight Tournament Belt is on the line tomorrow!
12 - G62 - Heavyweight Tournament 1
The tournament fighters pose with GLORY Executive Cor Hemmers and the heavyweight tournament championship belt.
7 - G62 - Benjamin Adegbuyi
Benjamin Adegbuyi, number one ranked contender from Romania, looks for his fourth tournament victory.
9 - G62 - Jahfarr Wilnis
Jahfarr Wilnis ready for battle with first round opponent Tomas Mozny.
8 - G62 - Junior Tafa vs. Jamal Ben Saddik 3
It probably won’t go the distance when heavy hitters Jamal Ben Saddik and Junior Tafa meet in their first round match.
10 - G62 - Mohamed Abdallah v. Guto Inocente 1
Guto Inocente and Mohamed Abdallah face off.
6 - G62SFS - Christian Baya vs. Marat Grigorian 2
Marat Grigorian and Chris Baya meet at the GLORY 62 Superfight Series in a battle of lightweight contenders.
5 - G62SFS - Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Tyjani Beztati 2
Young lightweight contenders Tyjani Beztati and Stoyan Koprivlenski face off.
4 - G62SFS - Dmitrii Menshikov
Dmitrii Menshikov of Russia meets Robbie Hageman in a welterweight bout in the Superfight Series.
1 - G62P - Ertuğrul Bayrak vs. Donovan Wisse
Donovan Wisse meets Ertuğrul Bayrak in the prelims.
0 - Tim Hughes 1
It’s not a GLORY fight without top ring announcer Tim Hughes!
0 - GLORY Girls 3
The GLORY girls are in the house. The lovely Alyssa Arce and Gemma Lee Farrell.
0 - GLORY Girls 1
GLORY Girls, the amazing Isabella Cirnski and Stephanie Geldhof are ready for the big event!

GLORY 62 ROTTERDAM WEIGHTS

Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Bout A:
Benjamin Adegbuyi (259.5 lb / 117.7 kg) vs. Arkadiusz Wrzosek (239 lb / 108.4 kg)

Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Bout B:
Jamal Ben Saddik (272.7 lb / 123.7 kg) vs. Junior Tafa (267 lb / 121.1 kg)

Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Bout C:
Jahfarr Wilnis (250.9 lb / 113.8 kg) vs. Tomas Mozny (259.7 lb / 117.8 kg)

Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Bout D:
Guto Inocente (251.8 lb / 114.2 kg) vs. Mohamed Abdallah (259.9 lb / 117.9 kg)

Light Heavyweight Bout:
Luis Tavares (207.7 lb / 94.2 kg) vs. Artur Gorlov (208.6 lb / 94.6 kg)

GLORY 62 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGHTS

Lightweight Headline Bout:
Marat Grigorian (153.9 lb / 69.8 kg) vs. Christian Baya (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Tyjani Beztati (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg) vs. Stoyan Koprivlenski (154.3 lb / 70 kg)

Welterweight Bout:
Robbie Hageman (168 lb / 76.2 kg) vs. Dmitrii Menshikov (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg)

Welterweight Bout:
Miles Simson (168.2 lb / 76.3 kg) vs. Hamicha (168.9 lb / 76.6 kg)

Heavyweight Tournament Reserve Bout:
Roël Mannaart (224.2 lb / 101.7 kg) vs. Kirill Kornilov (258.4 lb / 117.2 kg)

Heavyweight Tournament Stand-By:
Cihad Kepenek (265 lb / 120.2 kg)

GLORY 62 PRELIMS WEIGHTS

Middleweight Bout:
Donovan Wisse (184.8 lb / 83.8 kg) vs. Ertuğrul Bayrak (187 lb / 84.8 kg)

0

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.