GLORY 69 Dusseldorf Fight Card Almost Finalized

Glory 69 Poster

The GLORY 69 fight card is almost completed, with an opponent still to be announced for young Russian sensation Vlad “The Diamond” Tuinov.

GLORY 69 takes place on 12 October at the Castello Dusseldorf. It’s the promotion’s first event in Germany since December 2016 when Rico Verhoeven defeated Badr Hari at GLORY: Collision in the city of Oberhausen.

There are 14 bouts scheduled, and one would expect a couple of the bouts to be shifted to the GLORY 69 Superfight Series portion of the event.

Former Enfusion contender Ulric Bokeme makes his GLORY debut in a middleweight clash with former title challenger Yousri Belgaroui.

Also debuting is Australia’s Matthew Stevens. Stevens takes on Vincent Foschiani in a preliminary bout in the 70 kg weight category.

Yoann Kongolo returns to Glory after competing in professional boxing. Kongolo faces hard-hitting welterweight Dmitry Menshikov.

In the evening’s main event, newly-crowned lightweight champion Marat Grigorian makes his first defense versus second-ranked Tyjani Beztati.

GLORY 69
12 October, 2019
Castello Dusseldorf, Dusseldorf, Germany

Glory 69 Preliminary Bouts (Start Time: 17:00 local time, 4 p.m. London, 11 a.m. New York)
-Middleweight: Jakob Styben (Germany) vs Kevin Van Heeckeren (Netherlands)
-Lightweight: Vincent Foschiani (Germany) vs Matthew Stevens (Australia)
-Featherweight: Masaya Kubo (Japan) vs River Daz (Australia)
-Lightweight: Luke Whelan (United Kingdom) vs Massaro Glunder (Netherlands)
-Lightweight: Vladislav Tuinov (Russian Federation) vs

Glory 69 Superfight Series (Start Time: 19:00 local time, 6 p.m. London, 1 p.m. New York)
-Light Heavyweight: Felipe Micheletti (Brazil) vs Stephane Susperregui (France)
-Welterweight: Dani Traore (Germany) vs Arian Sadikovic (Germany)
-Heavyweight: Antonio Plazibat (Croatia) vs Tomas Mozny (Slovakia)

Glory 69 Main Card (Start Time: 21:00 local time, 8 p.m. London, 3 p.m. New York)
-Super Bantamweight: Christi Brereton (United Kingdom) vs Sarah Moussaddak (France)
-Welterweight: Dmitry Menshikov (Russian Federation) vs Yoann Kongolo (Switzerland)
-Middleweight: Yousri Belgaroui (Tunisia) vs Ulric Bokeme (Democratic Republic of Congo)
-Light Heavyweight: Luis Tavares (Netherlands) vs Michael Duut (Netherlands)
-Heavyweight: Mohamed Abdallah (Germany) vs Michael Smolik (Germany)
-Lightweight: Marat Grigorian (Armenia) vs Tyjani Beztati (Morocco)-Main Event, for the Glory Lightweight Title

Facebook Comments