GLORY 65: Finalized Card

Glory 65 Poster

The addition of the Christi Brereton-Sofia Olofsson bout to the GLORY 65 card last week completed the fight card, according to the organization.

The GLORY 65 fight card is scheduled to include twelve bouts. The main card features four fights, including the lightweight and middleweight title contests.

Before the main card is the GLORY 65 Superfight Series, and five bouts are scheduled for this part of the event.

Three top U.K. fighters are scheduled for action on the GLORY 65 Superfight Series. Bailey Sugden faces Thong Fairtex. Christi Brereton returns to GLORY to face third-ranked contender Sofia Oloffson, and Luke Whelan debuts against Israeli standout Itay Gershon.

The remaining three bouts are preliminaries. Road to Glory 3 winner Amari Diedrick faces Dani Traore, a German fighting out of the Colosseum Gym in the Netherlands.

Here is the latest fight card (subject to change).

GLORY 65
17 May, 2019
Central Studios, Utrecht, Netherlands

GLORY 65 Main Card (Start Time: 8 pm London, 3 pm New York)
-85 kg: Alex Pereira (Brazil) vs Jason Wilnis (Netherlands)-For Pereira’s GLORY World Middleweight Title
-70 kg: Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong (Thailand) vs Marat Grigorian (Armenia)-For Sitthichai’s GLORY World Lightweight Title
-85 kg: Yousri Belgaroui (Tunisia) vs Donovan Wisse (Suriname)
-85 kg: Eyevan Danenberg (Netherlands) vs Yassine Ahaggan (France)

GLORY 65 Superfight Series (Start Time: 6 pm London, 1 pm New York)
-70 kg: Tyjani Beztati (Morocco) vs Josh Jauncey (Canada)
-HW: Junior Tafa (Australia) vs Cihad Kepenek (Turkey)
-65 kg: Bailey Sugden (United Kingdom) vs Thong Fairtex (Thailand)
-70 kg: Itay Gershon (Israel) vs Luke Whelan (United Kingdom)
-55 kg: Sofia Oloffson (Sweden) vs Christi Brereton (United Kingdom)

GLORY 65 Prelims (Start Time: 4 pm London, 11 am New York)
-85 kg: Kevin Van Heeckeren (Netherlands) vs Matt Baker (United States)-Headline Bout
-85 kg: Ammari Diedrick (Great Britain) vs Dani Traore (Germany)
-70 kg: Jos Van Belzen (Netherlands) vs Percy de Maeyer (Belgium)

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.