Glory 62 Superfight Series: Fight Card Announced

Glory Logo

As part of today’s press release, Glory Kickboxing announced the six bout card for the Glory 62 Superfight Series.

The Glory 62 Superfight Series takes place prior to the Glory 62 main card on Saturday December 8, and will be streamed live on the UFC Fight Pass platform beginning at 12 pm ET/9 am PT.

Lightweight contender and 2018 Super Max champion Marat Grigorian (59-2-11) faces Chris Baya in the headline bout. Grigorian unsuccessfully challenged lightweight champion Sitthichai at Glory 57 in August, losing a close decision.

Baya (60-1-8) also lost a decision to Sitthichai earlier in the year. The Mike’s Gym fighter needs a win-he’s currently on a three fight losing streak. After getting outpointed by Sitthichai, the Angolan-Dutch fighter lost consecutive split decisions to contenders Josh Jauncey and Tyjani Beztati.

Beztati, ranked second at lightweight behind Grigorian, meets Stoyan Koprivlenski. The two young fighters are no strangers to one another: Koprivlenski (10-0-2) beat Beztati (17-0-3) by decision at the Glory 49 event in December 2017.

In other bouts, welterweight contender Mohamed Jaraya returns to action against Robbie Hageman. The bout is the popular Moroccan’s first since a stoppage loss to Murthel Groenhart at the Glory 59 Superfight Series. A reserve fight for the Glory 62 heavyweight tournament is also scheduled.

Here is the fight card:

GLORY 62 SuperFight Series (Saturday December 8, UFC Fight Pass, 12 p.m. ET, 9 a.m. PT, 5pm UK Time)
Lightweight Headline Bout: Marat Grigorian vs. Christian Baya
Lightweight Bout: Tyjani Beztati vs. Stoyan Koprivlenski
Welterweight Bout: Mohammed Jaraya vs. Robbie Hageman
Welterweight Bout: Miles Simson vs. Mohamed Mezouari
Middleweight Bout: Donovan Wisse vs. Ertuğrul Bayrak
Heavyweight Tournament Reserve Bout: Roël Mannaart vs. Kirill Kornilov

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.